Poem 89

Light years of loneliness dissolved into the abyss of love,
changed the grey shades of my rainbow to a hundred million colors;
lustful waters hit at the rocks that lay idle on the shores of my existence…

The ways of man seemed stranger as I tried to fathom my passions,
philosophies I mastered failed to open gateways.
The quintessence of this novel experience silhouettes my reality –
a reality which is the residue of memories forgotten.

*Image: Watercolor rendition of a photo found on internet

Leave a Reply

