Poem 19 (Collection 3)

I want to be there
where the gossips of gods
the winds carry away to mankind.
I want to be there
where the thunder rumbles and grumbles
and the lightening flashes her grandeur,
where the skies turn from a dark blue
to shades of grey.
I want to be there cradled
amongst cold rain drops that bubble
in the heavy womb of monsoon clouds.
I want to be there
where gelid winds freeze thoughts of you
into beautiful icicles that adorn my heart.
I want to be there
resting on the curtained crescent moon
fishing stars for a rainy night
and star dust for the magic in our lives.

Take me closer to locked heaven’s doors,
to sweet memories of you.

Leave a Reply

