Poem 15 (Collection 3)

Who cares for colors when the lights are bleak and dying?
Who cares for dreams when sleep plays the coy mistress?
Who cares for love when the heart has stopped beating?
Who cares?
Who cares for morning kisses when her side of the bed is empty?
Who cares for beauty when the mascara is dripping off her eyes?
Who cares for nights when the stars refuse to shine on us?

How do I find answers in the blank spaces of my head?
How do I stay still and find my calm when silence is haunting?

Perhaps,
I will find my answers when
I find her.

Leave a Reply

