February 1

You were sitting opposite to me at this little table at a pizza outlet that day. You decided to surprise me at work, so you got off early and waited for me to walk out of my office. You wanted to see that look of surprise on my face. If you had allowed, I would have ran to you and hugged you. But you were the shy kind. We decided to drive back home quickly and cuddle but we had other errands to run. We were exhausted, famished, and we decided to eat out. You carried a self-satisfied smirk all along, something which said that you were pleased about the surprise you pulled off. Something which said that you succeeded in making me happy, even if it were for one evening. It made me realise how beautiful a person you can be and how favourite a moment it would turn into. If only it lasted a little longer.

Leave a Reply

